Farewell to Dr. Coyne


Whyevolutionistrue,

You said, “Frankly, I’m tired of your trolling”

Frankly, I’m tired of your willful ignorance. No other opinions can be heard, huh? If you want me to leave, just ask me to and I will leave you to your glorious bastion of atheism where opposing views are only allowed to be heard a short time and then silenced; where you congratulate yourself on how intellectual you are. If you didn’t want to hear me, you should have asked me to leave at the first comment. What’s the point of saying evolution is true when you get flustered at reading an opposing viewpoint? You obviously feel that it can’t stand up to the scrutiny. If your view is true, have no nothing to worry about. But, how will you know it’s true unless you allow yourself to be challenged? At least I traveled beyond my own religious box to be challenged, which is why I came to your site. I enjoy the debate, but if your going to get all offended, it’s not enjoyable anymore. Moreover, I can’t consider your version of truth seriously. I’m not done considering evolution, but I am done considering your views. I hope your right. If you are, it’s going to be purely by chance.

One thought on “Farewell to Dr. Coyne

  1. It’s very frustrating to have someone join a conversation who knows so little about the topic at hand. Your knowledge of evolution seems to me to have been shaped by your religious beliefs rather than the knowledge that is widely available and these tired religious canards have been sufficiently dealt with dozens and dozens of times. Rehashing the same points again on his site is not worth while for anybody… especially his dedicated readership.

    To call Jerry ‘ignorant’ and willfully so reveals your lack of understanding and appreciation for what he does bring to the table. He is very knowledgeable about evolution and can teach you a very great deal about it in understandable language. That you cannot find benefit in this says more about your mindset going into such a discussion than it does about the quality of his character. When one asks honest questions honestly submitted looking for honest answers, I have found Jerry to be patient, kind, and an excellent educator.

Leave a Reply

